Version 3. Updated Sept 1, 2014.

Places each season are limited. When spaces are available, teams who competed in the previous season will usually be able to return the following season. If they wish to do so, their application and deposit* should be submitted at least seven days prior to the provisional start date. After this date, places will be allocated on a first-come-first served basis.
* Teams who completed the previous season are not required to pay a deposit.

The organisers have the final decision on which teams may compete in the BlitzLiga. The organisers may, at any point in the season, decide to exclude any team that they judge to be harming the competition. Depending on the circumstances, any team excluded in this way may be refunded the cost of any remaining games on a pro-rata basis. In case of such exclusions, other teams competing in the same competition will usually be offered the right to withdraw on the same basis.


Teams that did not compete in the previous season are required to pay an entry fee.
On the first match day and for every subsequent match day of the season until the final week, every team must pay the per-round cost.